5th Grade Week 31

0

Posted by rockyhillaaron | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on April 15, 2016

We did so much stuff this week compared to other weeks that I would be surprised if I wrote this post in under 20 minutes. We started production on our movies this week, and we mainly focused on scene one. Before you think,  “You get to make a movie? That is so unfair,” we are actually doing it for a reason other than fun. Our teacher, Mr. Haney, said that we could either make a movie for our end-of-the-year grade or we could do a giant textbook full of worksheets. No one chose the worksheets, obviously, so now we are making a movie for our final grade. Trust me, it is harder than it sounds. We also did yet another TN Ready practice test, but there was a good thing that came out of it. On the test I did last week, I got 8 questions wrong. In comparison, I only missed two questions this week. Further more, we had a shortened TN Ready test for our weekly test this week, and I didn’t miss a single question. The TN Ready testing in two weeks, and I think I’m ready.  (Get it? Not funny? What do mean? *sigh* I give up on making good jokes on the internet).  Another thing we did this week was we made a commercial that was aired on my school’s morning news on Thursday that was for a kid named Lucas, who was diagnosed with a very rare type of cancer. The commercial’s purpose was to make sure that everyone knew about Lucas’s unfinished story of how he would struggle in a race against cancer, and so that people would donate. Moving on to a more happy note, our class gets a pizza party today because we found out that today was the birthday of two students in my class, Sara logan and Andrew. We did so much this week, that I am surprised I finished this post in under 20 minutes.

To raise money for Lucas, the Rocky Hill PTO held an event where you could buy shaved ice for $2, and the money would go to Lucas's family.

To raise money for Lucas, the Rocky Hill PTO held an event where you could buy shaved ice for $2, and the money would go to Lucas’s family.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar