5th Grade Week 36

0

Posted by rockyhillaaron | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on May 18, 2016

This week is the last week of 5th grade. School lets out on Thursday, and Summer begins. One of the things we did this week was we had field day, which was very fun. I won one second place ribbon. We also had our end-of-the-year class party. We also raised about $2,300 for Lucas. Lucas, if you can’t remember, is a student from my school that has cancer. Another thing we did this week was we had our awards ceremony. I won an academic award for math, honor roll, and presidential. One more thing we will be doing this week will be helping out 1st grade with their field day. One more thing before I conclude this post: I am going to do a top ten favorite things my class and I did this year.

#10: Haunted House

#9: Track

#8: Movies

#7: Songs

#6: Garden

#5: Basketball Game

#4: Field Day

#3: Lucas Fundraiser

#2: Tuckaleeche Caverns

#1: Awards Night

One more announcement is that I may be doing weekly blog post for 6th grade too. This last week of 5th Grade was amazing, and I will definitely miss this school and all of its teachers and students.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar